LS by-polls: 2 more nominations filed for Anantnag Parliamentary constituency

    Younus Rashid
    ANANTNAG, MARCH 24: On the last date of filing of nominations to Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency, two more nominations by Mohammad Yaseen Poswal and Sajjad Ahmed Dar, both Independent candidates were filed their nominations today in the office of the concerned Returning Officer.
    Thus a total of 07 candidates have filed their nominations for the Anantnag Parliamentary constituency. These include Tasaduq Hussain Mufti of J&K People’s Democratic Party, Ghulam Ahmad Mir as a joint candidate of Indian National Congress and National Conference, Sanjay Kumar Dhar of Rashtriya Samajwadi Party (S), Ghulam Mohammad Wani of All J&K Kissan Mazdoor Party and Rakesh Koul as an Independent candidate besides the two candidates mentioned above.
     It is pertinently to mention here that the voting for Anantnag parliamentary seat is scheduled to be held on 12th of April.