+2 PSC Lecturers Association called upon Edu Min 

Apprised him of concerns   
Srinagar: A high level delegation of All J&K Plus Two PSC Lecturer, s Association led by Faisal Nayeem Parray called upon Hon, ble Minister for Education Choudhary Zulfikar Ali and apprised him of demands pertaining to plus two lecturer community. The delegation greeted the minister for assuming the charge of the deptt. The delegation said that they have high expectations from young and dynamic new education minister who will bring the deptt to the highest feet of excellence. The delegation apprised him grave issues and said that there are  very rare promotion opportunities in the deptt. leading to stagnation which adversely effects the psychological make up of the lecturers. They also said that the  lecturers have to work at the same post for more than twenty years even in the same grade The delegation appealed Education minister to plead the genuine demand of ACP for which they have already approached finance minister and got positive response and assurance from the same .The minister gave patient hearing and  threadbare discussion was made over the core issues including implementation of the long pending demand of running grade / time bound promotion ( ACP)  They also demanded placement of lecturers as senior lecturer, restoration of 40% quota in higher education and change of nomenclature. The delegation also raised the issue of notional effect accorded to the departmental promotees resulting adverse effect on the service career of direct recruits. The delegates demanded the implementation of SRO 743 of GAD in letter and spirit so that the seniority of lecturers may not be affected.The direct recruited lecturers assured Education minister that they are committed to work with zeal and zest and will  leave no stone unturned for implementing the initiatives taken by the Deptt.to raise the standard of education. The Minister gave patient hearing to the delegation and assured for positive consideration. Those  who were part of the delegation were M A Katoch,Mansoor Ahmed Khan Dr. Sajad Ahmed, Muzaffer Ahmed, Syed Ishtiyaq, Kaleem Ahmed. and others.