All J&K +2 PSC Lecturers’ Association demands Assured Career Progression

Srinagar: A provincial level delegation of the Association under the leadership of Vice-President Mr. Mansoor Ahmad Khan today on 7/6/2019(Friday) met various Sr. Political Functionaries and apprised them about the stagnation at +2 level in the School Education Department. The delegation stressed for the early redressal of the serious issue of Assured Career Progression (ACP) to get rid of the +2 lecturer’s community this perpetual and demoralising stagnation. The functionaries were apprised that the +2 Lecturers is the only employees group in the Gazetted Cadre which has been deprived of Career Progression or Time Bound Promotions. The functionaries assured the delegation that the matter will be strongly taken up with the Governor Administration to end stagnation at +2 Level.
Thereafter the delegation met worthy Director School Education Kashmir and reminded him about the various issues placed before him from time to time for early redressal. The worthy Director was kind enough to acknowledge the problems confronting the Lecturer Community at +2 level and assured all possible help to resolve these problems in a time bound manner. Certain suggestions for the betterment of the students were also put before the worthy Director, for which he was pleased to take cognizance of such suggestions and their implementation in near future after discussing with different stakeholders.
Later on the delegation met Additional Secretary SED, Mr Mumtaz Ali (Head of HR Cell) and apprised him about the progress made on issues pertaining to the +2 lecturers’ community viz. ACP file, placement of lecturers as Sr. Lecturers, restoration of 40% HE quota and revisit to SRO202. Mr. Mumtaz Ali assured the delegation that the status of all the demands would be examined and made sure within days and the Association would be conveyed accordingly.
The members of the delegation include Dr. Nazim, General Secretary, Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad, Mr. Khursheed Ahmad, Mr. Khursheed Alam, Mr. Khalid, Mr. Basharat Saleem and others.

Comments are closed.