Govt gives compulsory transfer orders to 12 Income Tax officers


New Delhi : As many as 12 very senior officers of rank of Chief Commissioners, Principal Commissioners, Commissioners of Income Tax department were given transfer orders on charges of bribery, extortion and sexual harassment.

They were given compulsorily retirement under Rule 56 by Finance Ministry, said ministry sources on Monday.

The officers include Ashok Agarwal, joint commissioner of Income Tax and former deputy director, ED; S K Srivastava, commissioner (Appeal, NOIDA; Homi Rajvansh, IRS 1985 batch; B B Rajendra Prasad; Ajoy Kumar Singh; B Arulappa; Alok Kumar Mitra; Chander Saini Bharti; Andasu Ravinder; Vivek Batra; Swetabh Suman and Ram Kumar Bhargava.UNI

Comments are closed.