Congress Whip chief Shafat Gaffar submits application before Chief Electoral Officer for disqualification of 7 defected Corporators



Srinagar : Today Congress Whip Chief Shafat Gaffar along with some corporators met Chief Electoral Officer J&K and submitted an application for disqualification of 7 Corporators who defected the party recently and joined People’s Conference.

“I urged the officials to conduct the new elections for the post of Mayor and deputy Mayor as the present persons holding the chairs have never reached to the suffering of common masses”, said Shafat Mir.

Corporators who defected the party are Sobee Jan, Sara Bilal, Ajaz Rasool Bhat, Gulshan Bilal , Naziya Yousuf, Haseena and Shaheena.

Comments are closed.